clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Vote For San Diego’s Chef of the Year

New, 1 comment

Which chef changed the game in 2017?

malarkey new 1
Eater Awards 2016 Chef of the Year winner, Brian Malarkey
Malarkey & co-chef Shane McIntyre

Welcome to day two of the 8th annual Eater Awards, honoring the most talented restaurant and bar industry gurus in cities across the world. Here’s how the Eater Awards work: All 24 Eater cities and the national site will award prizes in multiple categories, including but not limited to Restaurant of the Year, Chef of the Year, and Design of the Year. In each category, editors will choose an editor’s choice winner and readers will vote for a reader’s choice winner — all to be announced on December 5, 2017. Editor’s choice winners will receive an illustrious tomato can trophy, as is the tradition around here. This year Eater will further the fanfare, running a splashy feature about every editor’s choice winner throughout the course of the coming year.

Now, without any further ado, it’s time to vote for the winner in the Chef of the Year category. Polls will be open for 24 hours and will be strictly policed for funny business. Choose wisely:


Who is San Diego’s Chef of the Year?

This poll is closed

  • 23%
    Brad Wise (Trust)
    (1297 votes)
  • 28%
    Jason McLeod (Born & Raised)
    (1552 votes)
  • 14%
    Steve Brown (Temp°)
    (808 votes)
  • 6%
    Brian Redzikowski (The Grass Skirt)
    (339 votes)
  • 26%
    Davin Waite (Wrench & Rodent Seabasstropub)
    (1471 votes)
5467 votes total Vote Now